The Man Booker Prize winners analyzed (infographic)

How to win the Man Booker Prize?

Which of these Booker Prize winners will receive the 50th-anniversary Golden Man Booker Prize?

The Man Booker Prize was first awarded in 1969, and quickly became the most esteemed award for the best original novel written in the English language.

In the upcoming series of activities celebrating the 50th anniversary, The Booker Prize Foundation is launching The Golden Man Booker Prize. It’s a special award that will honor the best book of the past half-century.

Five judges will read the winning books from each decade. Each jury member will select one book, and “The Golden Five” will be announced at Hay Festival on May 28, 2018.

Then, the decision will be passed to readers, who will have a chance to vote for their favorite title from the shortlist in a month-long online public vote. The Golden Man Booker Prize will be announced on July 8, 2018.

What’s your favorite Booker Prize winner? To let you refresh the memory we’ve found an infographic that lists all winning titles between 1969 and 2013.

Designed and released by Delayed Gratification Magazine, the infographic is called “How to win the Booker Prize.”

The visual (by the way, it’s one of the most excellent book infographics we’ve ever seen) is analyzing Booker Prize-winning authors and novels to see if there is any recipe to get the award.

Following the pattern, we could predict which book will win The Golden Man Booker Prize.

Ready? Here is it: the author should be a man in his fifties, born in England, writing a book about a man from the present day set in England whose narrative begins in the third person.

Click or tap the infographic to see it in full screen.

The Man Booker Prize winners analyzed #infographic

More to explore: