Welcome

Privacy

About Cookies & links FAQ Contact

Most websites you visit for the first time welcome you with a message “We care about your privacy”. Then, you are asked to accept cookies so that they can tailor content (and ads) specifically for you. Later, you have to dismiss a few other elements that prevent you from accessing the content immediately – a cookie confirmation, a pop-up ad with the close button nowhere to be found, or a prompt to allow browser notifications. Next, you may hear audio from a video that just started auto-playing somewhere at the bottom of the page, or see yet another pop-up window asking you to type in your email address.

Just like 99% of other sites, we ask you to accept cookies. You can read all about them here:

Browser cookies

But unlike the 99%, we stand by our promise when we say we care about your privacy. This is why you will not be bothered by nasty ads, sign-up forms, auto-play videos, or any other type of distraction.

You won’t see nasty ads

You know how it works. After you’ve searched for reviews of the newest iPad model you were thinking of buying, high chances are you will be bombarded with ads of online stores that offer iPad accessories or discounted iPads on every website you visit.

Google Ads and other ad networks track the web activity across your visited sites, so that advertisers can reach you with ads and sponsored content tailored specifically for you. These ads might not always be relevant, but they are always annoyingly repetitive and often somehow scary.

Networked ads are one of the most popular ways of monetizing website traffic. Some sites – especially ones that strongly rely on online ads – prevent you from reading their content until you disable ad blocker in your browser. These ads are highly obtrusive, draw attention away from original content, and often block web pages from loading properly, especially on mobile devices.

We don’t host these ads.

You won’t be repetitively asked to sign up for anything

Many websites try to convince you to leave an email address so that they can later reach you with newsletters and promotional messages. Some of these websites may sell your data to third-party companies.

Sign-up forms tend to pop-up on these websites many times, even during one session. You may see them right after dismissing a cookie alert. Or right under a post or on the sidebar. Or when you’re just about to close a browser tab.

This is why, we won’t ask you to leave an email address or any other personal information.

You won’t be tracked by social networks

Twitter and Facebook buttons are powered by scripts that check whether you are signed in – and may collect a lot more information than just that. If you are signed in to Facebook and visit a website with this type of share button, Facebook “knows” you are visiting this page, and may use this information to display relevant content.

We have completely removed social share buttons. You won’t find a single line of code from Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, or any other social network. They won’t know you have visited our website.

You won’t need to register to access our content

Many sites require visitors to register to access full content, unlock a page (for instance read the rest of an article), or comment under a post.

The entire content of Ebook Friendly is available to every user, both in a web browser and RSS feed. There is no need to register.

Updated on January 28, 2020

• • •

Latest posts